Skip to product information
1 of 2

Interscope Records

Jimmy Eat World "Static Prevails" 2xLP

Jimmy Eat World "Static Prevails" 2xLP

Regular price €38,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €38,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

2xLP - Black

"Static Prevails" is the second studio album by Jimmy Eat World, originally released in 1996. Recorded at Sound City in Los Angeles, CA, and at Big Fish, in Encinitas, CA, Wes Kidd, Mark Trombino, and Jimmy Eat World acted as producers for the album. "Static Prevails" saw the band move away from skate punk and pop-punk, and into a more aggressive sound consisting of post-hardcore, emo, and punk rock. Now available again on vinyl with a gatefold cover.


1. Thinking, That's All
2. Rockstar
3. Claire
4. Call It In The Air
5. Seventeen
6. Episode IV
7. Digits
8. Caveman
9. World Is Static
10. In The Same Room
11. Robot Factory
12. Anderson Mesa
13. 77 Satellites (bonus track)
14. What Would I Say To You Now (bonus track)

View full details

Collapsible content


Orders will be shipped within 5-7 working days after being placed providing there are no pre-order items in the order.

Any order containing a pre-order item won't ship until that item is in stock.

Orders for any apparel may take 2-4 weeks to ship.

Devil Dog is currently a one man operation so please be patient when waiting on orders to be dispatched or e-mails to be answered.

24/48 Hour Tracking is from dispatched not from when the order is placed.

Thanks for your support!