Skip to product information
1 of 2

Persistent Vision

Pageninetynine "Singles" LP

Pageninetynine "Singles" LP

Regular price £23.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £23.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • LP - Transparent Purple

    Track Listing:
    01. Goodbye Face
    02. Calm Song
    03. The Lonesome Waltz Of Leonard Cohen
    04. The List (Filth)
    05. The Sobering Moment Of One Single Violin
    06. You And Your Lumbering Body Of Death
    07. Goin South
    08. Cip Len Rae
    09. More Complicated Than A Sci-Fi Flick
    10. Diagram For A Suicide
    11. Mary Get Your Knife
    12. The Longer Now
    13. Wood And Ink
    14. Machine Revisited
    15. A Classic Case Of…
    16. My Application To Heaven
    17. More Complicated Than A Sci-Fi Flick
    18. A Gun

    The Singles collection documents a band that was constantly experimenting and organically growing within the realm of heavy music. The collection brings together the band's original demo tape, an early EP, a compilation track, and splits with Enemy Soil, City of Caterpillar, Circle Takes The Square, Reactor No. 7, and Process Is Dead spanning the band's original run from 1997 to 2003.

    Sequenced to trace the band's history in reverse, the album opens with the experimental droner of "Goodbye Face" from their final release before taking listeners on a journey touching on loose improvised jams, piano samples, and syncopated screamo/punk freakouts ending on the raw hardcore-inspired punk energy of their demo tape.

    "I think every single record was us trying to push the creativity further and further," Mike Taylor, guitarist, said when reflecting on the collection.

    "The more we toured and played, we took on every influence possible. This meant we wrote long songs, short songs, fast songs, slow songs, improvised, experimented with different tunings, and wrote pretty and ugly parts."

    It's all there in the Singles LP. Essential for completists, the collection showcases the sound of friends seeing where their ideas take them.

    Comes packaged in a black & white jacket and inner sleeve, featuring liner notes by J.R. Hayes (Pig Destroyer). Artwork by vocalist Chris Taylor (aka Chris Crude).

View full details

Collapsible content


Orders will be shipped within 5-7 working days after being placed providing there are no pre-order items in the order.

Any order containing a pre-order item won't ship until that item is in stock.

Orders for any apparel may take 2-4 weeks to ship.

Devil Dog is currently a one man operation so please be patient when waiting on orders to be dispatched or e-mails to be answered.

24/48 Hour Tracking is from dispatched not from when the order is placed.

Thanks for your support!