Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sunday Drive Records

Painful Choice / Sugar Coat / The Arrival Not "Split" 7"

Painful Choice / Sugar Coat / The Arrival Not "Split" 7"

Regular price £6.00 GBP
Regular price £10.00 GBP Sale price £6.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

7" - Black Vinyl

Florida emo/indie rock and Atlanta hardcore merge on this three-way split from Painful Choice, Sugar Coat, and The Arrival Note. Painful Choice expands further into the rev-summer sound heard in their demo; it is now much more honed in with the same passion and melody. Sugar Coat, a new Florida band, adds a jangly, indie-rock sound to the mix, with the Built to Spill/Pavement melodic influence. Finally, The Arrival Note closes out the split with their best songs yet. Over the years, the band has taken the late 90’s emo sound and modernized it to be their own. Now with a solid lineup, the band explores a more heavy, anthemic sound; channeling the Texas is the Reason LP or the more fast-paced Hey Mercedes songs.

Track Listing:
01. Painful Choice — Azul Profundó
02. SUGAR COAT — Mask
03. The Arrival Note — Falling Down

View full details

Collapsible content


Orders will be shipped within 5-7 working days after being placed providing there are no pre-order items in the order.

Any order containing a pre-order item won't ship until that item is in stock.

Orders for any apparel may take 2-4 weeks to ship.

Devil Dog is currently a one man operation so please be patient when waiting on orders to be dispatched or e-mails to be answered.

24/48 Hour Tracking is from dispatched not from when the order is placed.

Thanks for your support!