Skip to product information
1 of 3

Spartan Records

The Farewell Bend "In Passing" LP

The Farewell Bend "In Passing" LP

Regular price £22.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £22.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Spartan Records proudly announces the re-issue of The Farewell Bend's 90's classic In Passing - a supergroup trio featuring members of the seminal midwest emo bands Boys Life (Brandon Butler, John Rejba) and Giants Chair (Paul Ackerman). Kansas City bred, The Farewell Bend builds upon the sum of its critically acclaimed parts and delivers a record self-described as an assault on the mundane pop rock of the time. "This is not a happy, smile pop, shit record," says frontman Brandon Butler, "it rocks you." Guitar-driven and hammeringly propulsive, In Passing evokes the more aggressive moments of the nineties movement without comprising accessible melodies and palatability. Remastered by Paul Malinowski (Shiner) and now available again on vinyl for the first time in over 20 years, the new pressing also includes the bonus track "Service Engine Soon" previously available on the band's 1998 split 7" with Shiner. All hail the Midwest sound!


1. Heads Down
2. The Pen Ran Out Of Ink
3. Go Easy
4. On 3
5. Gift Horse
6. South For The Summer
7. St. Christopher
8. Open Door Policy
9. Walk It Off
10. Rumors About Lightning
11. Service Engine Soon (Bonus Track)
View full details

Collapsible content


Orders will be shipped within 5-7 working days after being placed providing there are no pre-order items in the order.

Any order containing a pre-order item won't ship until that item is in stock.

Orders for any apparel may take 2-4 weeks to ship.

Devil Dog is currently a one man operation so please be patient when waiting on orders to be dispatched or e-mails to be answered.

24/48 Hour Tracking is from dispatched not from when the order is placed.

Thanks for your support!