Skip to product information
1 of 3

Double Helix Records

Useless ID "Live In Tel Aviv" 2xLP

Useless ID "Live In Tel Aviv" 2xLP

Regular price £20.00 GBP
Regular price £28.00 GBP Sale price £20.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

LP - Custom Color Swirl

Featuring 28 songs that span Useless ID’s legendary 28-year career, ‘Live In Tel Aviv’ packs nearly everything you could possibly want to hear at a Useless ID show into a double LP that you can now enjoy again and again in the comfort of your own home. Just like a Useless ID live set, this record is chock full of ferociously melodic energy from the opening notes of “Land Of Idiocracy” to start Side A to the poignant politicism of “State Of Fear” to close out Side D. That’s because this record is the real deal – a single Useless ID live show recorded at The Barby in Tel Aviv, Israel on August 20, 2019, where Yotam Ben Horin, Ishay Berger, Guy Carmel, and Corey Ben Yehuda left it all on stage in front of their loyal hometown crowd.

Mixed and mastered by Jason Livermore at The Blasting Room – where so many of these classic songs were originally recorded by Bill Stevenson and Livermore – ‘Live In Tel Aviv’ showcases a veritable best-of from Useless ID’s immense catalog, which dates back to 1994 and spans eight full-length albums, along with myriad EPs, splits, singles, and compilations.

To ensure a high-fidelity listening experience, the lacquers for ‘Live In Tel Aviv’ were cut by Wes Garland at Nashville Record Productions in Nashville, Tennessee and the vinyl was hand-pressed by the incredible team at Burlington Record Plant in Burlington, Vermont.

SPIN perhaps put it best when they said this about Useless ID: “A groundbreaking career that has convincingly established Useless ID as Israel’s most successful punk band and arguably the Middle Eastern country’s most internationally successful act ever.”

‘Live In Tel Aviv’ is at once a celebration of all that Useless ID has already gifted to the world and a promise of more to come.

Track Listing:
Side A
1. Land Of Idiocracy
2. Stopwatch
3. Deny It
4. Borrowed Time
5. Mouse In A Maze
6. Turn Up The Stereo
7. Unhappy Hour
Side B
8. How To Dismantle An Atom Bomb
9. Genetic
10. Before It Kills
11. Pink Stars And Magazines
12. Punx On The Other Side
13. Local Expert
14. Too Bad You Don't Get It
15. Tour Song #2
16. Night Shift
17. At The Stadium
18. Before I Go
Side C
19. Dying Love
20. At Least I Tried
21. Always The Same
22. Bring Me Down
23. Blood Pressure
Side D
24. It's Alright
25. Kiss Me Kill Me
26. Night Stalker
27. Isolate Me
28. State Of Fear

IMPORTANT NOTE: This vinyl record will be hand-made by the fine folks at Burlington Record Plant (BRP) in Burlington, Vermont, USA. BRP is a family-owned boutique pressing plant that specializes in making quality custom vinyl records using earth-conscious manufacturing practices. While incredibly high in quality, the real charm of hand-made vinyl records is that every record will be somewhat unique. On top of this, the team at BRP often comes up with their best
ideas for custom vinyl right when vinyl records start the production process, and we want them to have maximum flexibility to work that magic. This means that the vinyl record you receive wont look exactly like the one pictured here, but it will be equally or even more beautiful. It also means that no one else in the world will own a vinyl record exactly like yours. So, this vinyl record will be a piece of art in more ways than one. We hope you enjoy it! Rock on!

View full details

Collapsible content


Orders will be shipped within 5-7 working days after being placed providing there are no pre-order items in the order.

Any order containing a pre-order item won't ship until that item is in stock.

Orders for any apparel may take 2-4 weeks to ship.

Devil Dog is currently a one man operation so please be patient when waiting on orders to be dispatched or e-mails to be answered.

24/48 Hour Tracking is from dispatched not from when the order is placed.

Thanks for your support!