Skip to product information
1 of 2

Persistent Vision

Wreathe "The Land Is Not An Idle God" LP

Wreathe "The Land Is Not An Idle God" LP

Regular price £22.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £22.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

LP - Clear/Black Marble

The debut 12” from London, UK based crust/hardcore band WREATHE. Featuring members of FALL OF EFRAFA, MORROW, and ARBORICIDIO, Wreathe plays dark, brooding and at times, melodic crust with lyrics that act as a call to arms for the defense of nature. Recommended for fans of early Tragedy, Ekkaia, and From Ashes Rise.

Much like the Watership Down inspiration for their previous band Fall of Efrafa, the concept, lyrics and artwork for WREATHE are based on 'The Book Of Venym; An Egalitarian Demonology'. Created by vocalist Alex CF (Chronic Fatigue Art), ‘The Book of Venym’ is a call to arms in the defense of nature and against humanities proclivities for violence, told through striking illustrations of benevolent demons and deities.

Track Listing:
01. One Hundred Swords Of Righteous Anger
02. Green Messiah
03. Enemy Of All Reason
04. The King Is Risen
05. The Stumps Are Graves Of The Land
06. Mother Of All Woe

View full details

Collapsible content


Orders will be shipped within 5-7 working days after being placed providing there are no pre-order items in the order.

Any order containing a pre-order item won't ship until that item is in stock.

Orders for any apparel may take 2-4 weeks to ship.

Devil Dog is currently a one man operation so please be patient when waiting on orders to be dispatched or e-mails to be answered.

24/48 Hour Tracking is from dispatched not from when the order is placed.

Thanks for your support!